Hamama Falls – a baby friendly hike

I hiked Hamama Falls in Dec, 2016. I had my baby in a Babybjörn. I usually hike in a 360 Ergo, but this being a fairly short and easy hike, I chose Babybjörn.

We parked at the recommended residential street. 


It had been raining so we saw five waterfalls from the street, it was gorgeous!

These five waterfalls were not easy to capture through my phone’s camera, but I tried nonetheless. Two can be seen here:

Hiking Hamama Falls is easy. I’d definitely say that it’s a beginners hike and can be done with a baby carrier. 

Take lots of bug spray. I sprayed right before starting the hike and by the end of the hike, I was a pretty yummy meal for the mosquitos 😦

Take water. It’s a short hike, but a bottle of water will help stay hydrated.

It’s a covered hike so I didn’t  take a hat.

Other hikers were far and in between, I don’t think this is a very busy trail.

Saw this beautiful mushroom and couldn’t resist taking a picture.

There were lots of orchid plants on the side of the trail (I didn’t take their pictures!).

At times, it got really muddy closer to the waterfall, so wearing waterproof shoes would help. 

We also got rained on, so a poncho or umbrella would come in handy.

Here’s what it looked like when we started:

The trail was breathtaking!


And here’s when we reached the falls:


Overall, I really enjoyed it and would do this hike again in a heartbeat.

Comment for questions about this hike. 

No filter was used to enhance these pictures, apart from adding two arrows in one picture to point out the waterfalls. Pictures taken with iPhone 7 Plus.

One response to “Hamama Falls – a baby friendly hike

  1. Lovely pictures Bhawna ! Also good that you are still keeping up the hiking with the baby …early training helps! 🙂 getting the baby accustomed to the lovely experience ….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

